Current Leadership

Board of Directors 2017-2018

President Alisa Brooks president@jlcharleston.org
President-Elect Beth Bailey presidentelect@jlcharleston.org
Recording Secretary Amy Reynolds recording_secretary@jlcharleston.org
Treasurer Haywood Titchener treasurer@jlcharleston.org
Director of Nominating Lexie Jesup nominating@jlcharleston.org
Director of Strategic Planning Jenn Moyer strategic_planning@jlcharleston.org
Active Director at Large Beth Meredith
Active Director at Large Jen Ross
Sustainer Director at Large Jennifer Blumenthal
Sustainer Director at Large Tiffany Silverman
Immediate Past President Elizabeth Burwell
Executive Vice President Deirdre Ostrander executive_vp@jlcharleston.org

 

Management Team 2017-2018

Executive Vice President Deirdre Ostrander executive_vp@jlcharleston.org
VP Communications Anne Jackson communications@jlcharleston.org
VP Community Shelley Keith community@jlcharleston.org
VP Fundraising Emily Ford fundraising@jlcharleston.org
VP Finance Sarah Yandle
VP Membership Vanessa Beechem membership@jlcharleston.org
VP Placement Becca Weil nominating@jlcharleston.org
VP Sustainers Greer Polansky sustainers@jlcharleston.org
VP Training Heather Crosby training@jlcharleston.org
Management Assistant Megan McComas

Committee Chairs  2017-2018

Government Support Team
Arrangements Chair Tori Spearman
Headquarters Chair Tammy Bowles
Operations Manual Ad Hoc B.V. Messervy
DNLCC Board Rep Julie Daniels
League Attorney Ashley Kutz Kelley
Communications Council
League Editor Stephanie Ramia
Print Publication-Cobblestones Chair Katherine Kuszmaul
Print Pub. -Cobblestones Asst. Chair Jessica Vermillion
League Webmaster Anna Shillman
Assistant Webmaster Catherine Yaw
League Graphic Designer Katie Biondo
Internal/External Communications Chair Jeannie Colson
Social Media Chair Allison King
Community Council
Community Project Development Chair Rebecca Shull
Assistant CPD Chair Kristin Jaffee
Children’s Museum Jennifer Berwick Slater
Done-in-a-Day Co-Chairs Ryan Brackett & Katie Doyle
Florence Crittenton Chair Ruby McChesney
Diaper Bank Chair Leslie Skinner
Diaper Bank Assistant Chair Karen Lyon
Diaper Bank Summer Concentration Chair Lauren Newman
Diaper Bank Summer Concentration Asst. Chair Cassie Jaffe
LCFB Backpack Buddies Caroline Lawrimore
Lowcountry Orphan Relief Jenni Hartley
Habitat for Humanity Sara Corbett & Julie Kinzie
Tricounty Family Ministries Brandi Cox
Midland Park Ministries Sarah Davis
Loving America Street Sarah Lewis
Finance Council
Fall Fundraiser Treasurer Gwen Davis
JLC Boutique Treasurer Cortney Kelman
Asst. JLC Boutique Treasurer Jenna Cannitz
Whale of a Sale Treasurer Meredith Clark
Fundraising Council
Bridal Boutique Chair Holly Roberson
Fall Fundraiser Co-Chairs Sara Corbett & Aris Hanchard
Fund Development Chair Jenny Alstad & Ashley Wendt
Whale of a Sale Chair Casey Vigrass
Asst. Whale of a Sale Chair Liz Morris
Assistant Whale Sponsor Splash Chair Brittany Lorick
JLC Boutique Chair Claire Gatlin
Asst. JLC Boutique Chair Laura Cole
Sponsorships Chair Wendy Crisp
Membership Council
Active Transfer Chair Claire Haskew
Member Services Chair Catherine Olejarczyk
Recognition and Recruitment Kristy Nichols-Cooper
Provisional Class Chair Liz Robinson
Provisional Class Project Chair Kelsey Willey
Mentor Co-Chairs Anna Borden & Elizabeth Heilig
Sustainer Council 
Sustainer Committee Chair Mary Kate Valluzzo
Sustainer Committee Asst. Chair Beth van Delden
Sustainer Transfer Chair Janic Mullin
Training Council
History Committee Chair Ashton Finley
Leadership Institute Chair Ashley Hart
Special Topics in Advocacy Lauren Cushing
Training Committee Chair Mary Chapman

 

Nominating Committee

Lexie Jesup – Director
Tori Theiss Hennis
Paige Mathias
Emily McCauley
Meghan Norvell
Nicole Shealy
Kate Thornton

 

Placement Committee

Becca Weil – VP Placement
Julie Anderson
Lauren Whiteside Mann
Morgan McBride
Courtney O’Neill Roldan
Rebecca Wade
Lisa Ward